Getting Started with Plan Templates

  • Updated

 

Plan templates allow firm-wide customizations around how benefits should appear for each product. Once you make changes to a template for a given product, the customizations will apply to all plans of that product line, and appear for all users across all of their groups, which will reduce time spent making repeated manual edits, and will increase consistency across your team's presentations.

 

Setting access to change Plan Templates

A new user permission has been created in PerfectQuote for this feature, called “Content Manager”. Admin users will automatically be set as Content Managers, but this new flag must be set for any other non-Admin Firm Users, if they will be making changes to Plan Templates.

Here is how a Firm Admin User can add the Content Manager flag if needed:

 

Editing Plan Templates

To begin editing, click on the Plan Templates link within the left side menu from your main login page.

Select a product, and the list of benefits will be displayed.

plan templates.png

 Some detail on these pages:

1.      Tabs: Benefits are organized by categories on each tab, exactly how they would be when editing a plan in the Current or Renewal plan tabs in PerfectQuote.

2.      Reorder Benefits

a.  You can click on the arrow icon next to each benefit and drag up or down.

b.  Or, you can click on the three vertical dots on the far right and select “Move Up” or “Move Down”.

3.      Custom Benefits

a.  You can click the [+Add Custom Benefit] button on each tab to add a benefit.

b.  To rename these benefits, click on the benefit name and retype, or click on the three vertical dots and select “Rename”.

c.  To remove, click on the three vertical dots and select “Delete”.

d.  Adding default values: You can either enter a default value or leave it blank. If a default value is present, it will be applied to plans anytime that type of plan is created (see what’s considered a new plan in the following sections).

4.      Rename Benefits: Renamed standard benefits will be renamed everywhere in the app and on PQ Exports.

   a. Click on the benefit name → Rename
   b. Or, you can click on the three vertical dots on the far right and select "Rename".
On the app UI, an info icon will be displayed near the benefit name. When hovering it, the original name is displayed.

5.      Hide Benefits: Click on the three vertical dots on the far right and select→ Hide From Export.

The benefit will be removed from exports, but NOT within the app view. On the UI, an info Icon Design - Information Icon ... icon will be displayed near the benefit name, and when hovered over, it will detail "This benefit will be hidden in Excel exports. 

6.      Hide Out of Network Benefits: Displaying out of network benefits will automatically be selected. To hide out of network benefits, unselect the check box. 

7.      Save: Don’t forget to hit [Save] when you are finished

8.      Reset:

   a. Order will be reset 

   b. Standard benefits names will be reset

   c. Hidden standard benefits will be unhidden

   d. Custom benefits will NOT be reset, but will be moved to the bottom

 

PLEASE NOTE:

Reordering, renaming, and hiding of standard or out of network benefits will have an immediate effect across all plans.

 

However, creating & editing custom benefits will only apply to new plans*; these updates will not be reflected within existing plans.

* if you do not see template edits reflected in an existing plan, simply edit the plan, and the template customizations will appear.

New plans* can be created as follows:

  1. A new census submission or a resubmission of an existing census
  2. Uploading a quote file
  3. Manually creating a plan
  4. Importing from BenefitPoint

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.